The National Irrigation Administration-Magat River Integrated Irrigation System (NIA-MARIIS) proves once again its unwavering support to its farmers and Irrigators Associations (IA), when its IA was among the awardees during the 2018 Rice Achievers Award of the Department of Agriculture.

With the theme "Magsasaka't mangingisdang Pilipino, saludo ang buong bansa sa sipag, tibay, at lakas ninyo.", the Department of Agriculture awarded to REGTA Irrigators Association of NIA-MARIIS Division III the Outstanding Irrigators Association under National Irrigation System for CY 2018. The awarding was made during the 2019 Rice Achievers Award Program held at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) last May 30, 2019.

No less than the Chairman of Committee on Agriculture and Food, Senator Cynthia A. Villar presented the award to the Officers of REGTA IA, who were so dignified in their national costume of Barong Tagalog and Filipiniana. REGTA IA is headed by its President Mr.  Alejandrino S. Pascua, Jr., its Treasurer Mr. Jaime Danipog, and its Secretary Mr. Joel A. Organista. Assisting them to the PICC stage were the Managers of NIA-MARIIS.

It was indeed a very unforgettable moment for REGTA IA. They who struggled with the challenges to keep the IA afloat had come out victorious. With the support of NIA-MARIIS Management and Staff, headed by Engr, Wilfredo C. Gloria the Department Manager A and Engr. Josue A. Sabio, Division III Manager, the Operations Section, and the support and teamwork of IA officers and farmer-member, out of thousands of IAs nationwide, they bagged the very prestigious award.

With a one million peso prize and a plaque, the 35 year old REGTA Irrigators Association comes down the PICC stage with big smiles, as they too are excited to share the news and award to its farmer-members.

Congratulations REGTA IA! Continue the altruistic spirit of service.


Friday, May 31, 2019